We would love to give you a brand-new 14-day Trial for FREE based on Shopify's trial flow and a 30-day money-back guarantee for the latest billing if you are not satisfied with our service. So all new users could be free to test out all outstanding functions from Basic to Premium without being charge before going to the final decision to stay with us and use Transcy officially.

Before the trial

User goes to the App store on Shopify --> click Add app
After installing the app successfully, redirect the user to the app. The user first sees the Choose plan screen in-app.



NOTE: User can't close the Choose plan tab if has not picked a plan yet.

User selects a paid plan to start Trial in 14 days
User needs to confirm and approve charge to complete the app installation. How much to charge depends on the user's final choice of the selected plan at the end of the Trial.
During the Trial, user can change to another paid plan to continue the Trial with remaining trial days or downgrade to Free plan (if any).

Example:

After installing the app, you start a Trial with Basic plan in 5 days, after that you change to Growth plan and continue trying this plan for the next 5 days. Today, you change to Premium plan and decide to stay in your favorite plan till the end of Trial. So the days of Trial with Premium plan will be:

The trial days left of Premium = 14 - The trial days of Basic used (5 days) - The trial days of Growth used (5 days) = 4 days

After the trial

After 14 days, based on the user's current plan, Transcy will send data to Shopify including the Price of plan that user has chosen with the Trial. Shopify will check and process the charge automatically on their end. User start using the app with their chosen plan officially and get monthly app charge according to Shopify system.

IMPORTANT NOTE

In case User reinstalls the app before 90 days from uninstalling, there will be some situations occur below:

If User has not used Trial yet, please choose a paid plan in Choose plan screen to start Trial in 14 days

If User still has some trial days left with a 14-day Trial, please choose a paid plan in Choose plan screen to continue using remaining trial days (14 days minus the trial days used before)

In case User reinstalls the app after 90 days from uninstalling, will be counted as a new User and get the Trial normally.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!