This article is also available in:
For making this cleared, your billing cycle will be counted as 30 days. (From the day of your approve charge processing)

WITHIN 30 DAYS

Within 30 days of your current billing cycle, you can uninstall and re-install our app several times without being double charge or multiple charges on your billing payment. (Just approve the charge, and you won't be billed twice)

You have NOT reached the translated word limit in your current plan yet

After reinstalling the app, you could choose any Paid plan again and approve charge. If you choose a HIGHER/LOWER plan with your current plan, then your charge will be prorated based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle according to Shopify Policy. More details, please check this article.

You have reached the translated word limit in your current plan

You can choose your current plan again OR a HIGHER plan after reinstalling the app and your charge will also be prorated based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle according to Shopify Policy.

In this case, you will NOT be able to choose a LOWER plan since your current translated word limit has reached, so you need to wait until your current billing cycle ends then you could choose a LOWER plan.

On the day which your current billing cycle ends, you could choose and approve charge on a lower plan and of course, you will be charged as a new billing cycle with the pricing plan that you chose.

AFTER 30 DAYS

After 30 days of your current billing cycle, you have re-installed our app and approved the charge again, it will be counted as the new billing and started your new billing cycle on the day you have clicked on the button Approve Charge

And yes, you will be charged for new billing invoice with this situation.

*NOTE:

So please help me to make sure you are going to reinstall our app within 30 days of your billing cycle to avoid this double payment.

The one-time payment charge in Custom plan will not be included in this article.

Since the one-time charge is charged separately with the 30-day monthly cycle charge.

More details about the one-time charge, please check here.

References:

How will I be charged if I do upgrade/downgrade from lower to higher plan?

I hope this might be helpful for you.

Should you need further support, please feel free to contact us via live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!