Articles on: Transcy - WordPress

WordPress - How will I be charged if I do upgrade/downgrade from Free to Starter plan in Transcy plugin?

At the moment, we are using PayPal payment system. So all charges are direct processed automatically via this system.



We provide 2 available plans with a Free plan and a Starter plan (paid plan). For Starter plan which requires you to input card information and approve charge via PayPal after the 7-day trial ends. For more details about pricing plan, please check out here.


During the Trial


During the 7-day trial period, you can feel free to downgrade to Free plan if you want or uninstall/deactivate the plugin without being charged.

You can get back to reinstall the plugin later and continue using the trial days left (if any)

After the Trial


According to PayPlay system states that "When you create a plan, you set the regular period billing cycle duration. A plan’s billing cycle defines the recurring frequency with which the subscriber is charged." So in this case, a paid plan (Starter plan) with a monthly billing cycle charges the subscriber on a recurring frequency of one month.

After you finish a 7-day trial in Starter plan, you will be required to approve charge via PayPal to continue using the plugin officially. From the Your trial has expired popup, you can Press the Approve subscription button to go ahead processing charge on current paid plan (Starter plan) or press View plans to choose Free plan if you want.




Based on your subscription charge approval, PayPal system will process and start your 1st billing cycle charge. From that, a recurring charge on monthly billing cycle (a billing cycle with 30 days) will be auto issued on PayPal system. So please kindly check your balance in account usually to make sure your plugin experience smoothly and seamlessly.

For more information about charge failure, please kindly refer this article.

While using the plugin in a current 30-day billing cycle, you decide to uninstall/deactivate the plugin mid cycle. By doing that, that means to stop our service and plugin, PayPal system will cancel your upcoming bill automatically to stop your subscription as well. But you still get charged for your current billing cycle since you have used the plugin for almost half of the current cycle and PayPal system already issued the billing when your current billing cycle was on due. When you reinstall or reactivate the plugin later, you need to choose plan again and approve charge (if choosing Starter plan) to start your new billing cycle.

Hope this is helpful for you.

Should you have any other concern, feel free to contact our Support team via our live chat channel by clicking on the bottom right icon inside app, or our email at support@fireapps.io.

Updated on: 08/08/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!